(3)

Jess Angel

Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Hello from Alaska! My name is Jess. I have many lived experiences and look forward to being your peer supporter.

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Jess Angel

Biography

Hi. My name is Jessica Angel. I go by Jess. My roots are mixed with Cherokee Indian but I was born and raised in Alaska. I am a Mother to some amazing kids and a fluffy fur baby! I have many lived experiences with a deep passion to help others. To fulfill that strength, I became a Peer Support Specialist. I am also a member of the National Association of Peer Supporters (N.A.P.S) and have many certificates of training within the work of trauma, mental illnesses, SUDs, Peer Support, and the carceral population to name a few. I am currently working with many organizations by sharing and volunteering my skills.

Specialities

Recovery Story

I have lived experiences with depression/grief, ptsd, domestic violence, trauma, chronic illness/pain, etc. I also have many years of recovery from SUD's. I learned about my ACE score and dove deep into my own healing and my passion to help others began to grow. I did not have a lot of resources available to me or that I even knew of during my struggles and that is where I want to help-by sharing my lived experience, knowledge of trauma and ability to connect, so we together, can heal our world compassionately!

My Motivation To Help

I have this deep desire to help many who are going through struggles because I know what it is like to not really have anyone/anyone who understood, or the resources there when needed.

My Chatrooms

Upcoming meetings

Sunday, May 22
Tuesday, May 24
Thursday, May 26
Saturday, May 28
Sunday, May 29
Thursday, June 02
Saturday, June 04
Sunday, June 05
Thursday, June 09
Saturday, June 11
Sunday, June 12
Tuesday, June 14
Thursday, June 16
Saturday, June 18
Thursday, June 23
Saturday, June 25
Tuesday, June 28
Thursday, June 30