(31)

Michelle H.

Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Hi there! Welcome to a brave space free of judgment and filled with empathy where we can be who we are without reservation. Together we can collaborate and explore solution based thinking while validating our feelings, and ourselves along the way! Recovery is the journey of a lifetime and in my experience, it's done together-the WE!

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Michelle Hobbs

Biography

Hi ! My name is Michelle, a Nationally Certified Peer with an extensive background in healthcare; my focus is overall health and wellbeing! I am one of those people who roll out bed smiling, grateful for another day! It has taken me years to become "comfortable in my own skin" and now that I am, it's all about embracing life every single day as a beautiful gift; hopeful, purposeful and peaceful.

Specialties

My Recovery Story

I believe there is no one path to recovery and so my journey has been and continues to be a wonderful adventure! It is my understanding I need to care for myself in mind, body and spirit so I address these aspects daily in ways I enjoy. The list of healthy coping skills I have gained and put into practice in recovery is endless yet I am still and will always be learning! Today my life is filled purpose, meaning, joy, peace, & LOVE! Today I live my life with dignity and grace and I get to choose even when I may not like what I have to choose between! Today I live in possibility and solution!

My Motivation To Help

I believe connection is the opposite of addiction and together we can foster these connections to create meaning, purpose and value in our lives. I love living today and hope to share this joy with others. We can grow, we can find "more" in healthy ways that feed our souls, minds and bodies in a way that manifest a legacy for our families and our earth.

My Chatrooms

Certificate

My Services

Time For You
You Deserve Support !

Upcoming meetings

Thursday, May 23
Sunday, May 26
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, May 28
Thursday, May 30
07:00 PM EST
Sunday, June 02
03:00 PM EST
Thursday, June 06
07:00 PM EST
Sunday, June 09
03:00 PM EST
Thursday, June 13
07:00 PM EST
Sunday, June 16
03:00 PM EST
Thursday, June 20
07:00 PM EST
Sunday, June 23
03:00 PM EST
Thursday, June 27
07:00 PM EST
Sunday, June 30
03:00 PM EST
Thursday, July 04
07:00 PM EST
Sunday, July 07
03:00 PM EST
Thursday, July 11
07:00 PM EST
Sunday, July 14
03:00 PM EST
Thursday, July 18
07:00 PM EST
Sunday, July 21
03:00 PM EST
Thursday, July 25
07:00 PM EST
Sunday, July 28
03:00 PM EST
Thursday, August 01
07:00 PM EST
Sunday, August 04
03:00 PM EST
Thursday, August 08
07:00 PM EST
Sunday, August 11
03:00 PM EST
Thursday, August 15
07:00 PM EST