(209)

Madonna A.

Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Welcome! I’m so grateful you are here. Please connect with me here on Hey Peers to discuss how we may work together through life challenges with hope.

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Madonna Arsenault

Biography

Madonna J. Arsenault, M.Div., CSD, Chaplain, CPSS *Blessings of deep peace be with you; I’m grateful you are here. I come from a long line of indigenous healers, and am a Christian believer. *I’m also a teacher of beautiful things and an encourager of spirit with many years of experience of providing spiritual and emotional care with persons who are our most vulnerable from diverse populations, bringing hope to life. *Credentials: M.Div., Master of Divinity, Hospital Chaplain, Hospice Chaplain, Chaplain and Minister for Volunteers of America, Certified Spiritual Director in private practice, Birth Doula, Trainer/Facilitator Shay Moral Injury Center, VOA, Certified Peer Support Specialist, Clinical Therapeutic Musician, Residential Counselor, and Reiki Master. *Groups where you will find me as a peer supporter: Volunteers of America VOA ReST for First Responders, VOA ReST for Veterans, VOA ReST General, DBSA, DBSA Friends and Family, Pregnancy and Postpartum Care and Support, Hey Ladies Growing Together: New Moms, Soul Care for Women, One-to-One Life and Wellness Coaching, and Spiritual Direction *During a very difficult time in my life, his saying helped to shift my mindset: “…the unendurable is the beginning of the curve of joy”. It speaks of honoring the present moment with hope, waiting for a turn in circumstances, and lifting the hope with a promise of joy awaiting on the other side of a hard now. In peer support, that’s what we do together in a safe and confidential space of empathetic and compassionate connection. The most important thing for us is to know that we are not alone in the life challenges we are facing. *Please reach out to me here on Hey Peers if you desire to connect for one-to one peer support, spiritual care, emotional support, or life and wellness coaching. Deep peace, Madonna

Specialties

My Recovery Story

During the darkest time on my life, I found these words: “…the unendurable is the beginning of the curve of joy.” The Holy Light appears in ways we need, and this came just when I didn’t know if I was going to make it. The most important thing I can assure you is that you are not alone; you are deeply loved.

My Motivation To Help

I have been to the dark edges of deep sorrow and pain, and I have been brought to a sacred garden of joy and peace. My life is a story full of hope on this journey, and I’ve found that there is healing in the sharing our stories, more importantly, having our stories witnessed and believed is when the power of healing begins to arrive.

My Chatrooms

Upcoming meetings

Monday, July 15
09:00 AM EST
06:30 PM EST
Wednesday, July 17
11:00 AM EST
05:30 PM EST

Grief Support Group

Grief And Loss

Thursday, July 18
06:00 PM EST
Saturday, July 20
11:00 AM EST
Sunday, July 21
05:30 PM EST
Monday, July 22
09:00 AM EST
06:30 PM EST
Tuesday, July 23
Wednesday, July 24
11:00 AM EST
05:30 PM EST

Grief Support Group

Grief And Loss

Thursday, July 25
Saturday, July 27
11:00 AM EST
Sunday, July 28
05:30 PM EST
Monday, July 29
09:00 AM EST
06:30 PM EST
Wednesday, July 31
11:00 AM EST
05:30 PM EST

Grief Support Group

Grief And Loss

Thursday, August 01
06:00 PM EST
Saturday, August 03
11:00 AM EST
Sunday, August 04
05:30 PM EST
Monday, August 05
09:00 AM EST
Wednesday, August 07
11:00 AM EST
Thursday, August 08
06:00 PM EST
Sunday, August 11
05:30 PM EST
Wednesday, August 14
11:00 AM EST
Sunday, August 18
05:30 PM EST
Wednesday, August 21
11:00 AM EST
Sunday, August 25
05:30 PM EST
Wednesday, August 28
11:00 AM EST
Sunday, September 01
05:30 PM EST
Wednesday, September 04
11:00 AM EST
Sunday, September 08
05:30 PM EST
Wednesday, September 11
11:00 AM EST
Sunday, September 15
05:30 PM EST
Wednesday, September 18
11:00 AM EST
Sunday, September 22
05:30 PM EST
Wednesday, September 25
11:00 AM EST
Sunday, September 29
05:30 PM EST