(949)

Lori H.

State Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Hello friends... those that understand where I have been because you have or are going through the same things. I invite you to join in the power of being able to speak with others without judgement by meeting you where you are in the recovery process from substance use or mental health challenges. You are not alone and there is support!

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Lori Holder

Biography

Struggling? I’ve been there! I am Lori and have lived with Bi-Polar II, anxiety and panic attacks, depression and PTSD from trauma and toxic relationships most of my adult life. I also have members of my inner circle that also live with various life challenges. I live on both sides of the mental health journey. I received my certification from UNC-Chapel Hill in Peer Support in 2014. However, I have been listening to others and sharing my own experiences most of my life. I have rebuilt my life several times and explored the question of “who am I” and “why am and I here” multiple times through life. I try to live by the motto of "Living Life Forward"

Specialties

My Recovery Story

My experiences in life have led me down many roads. Those roads taught me about loving myself, setting boundaries and valuing my own life to bring a new calm to my world,

My Motivation To Help

I am a certified HeyPeers facilitator and Peer Support saved my life. I have been successful in the recovery process and want to help others experiencing similar situations through understanding, respect, and empowerment. I offer one on one coaching and support. Contact me directly to schedule one on one sessions.

My Chatrooms

Certificate

My Services

Living Life Forward
Individual Peer Support for moving forward in life. Contact me at Lorihcpss@gmail.com to work out a time on HeyPeers.

Upcoming meetings

Monday, April 22
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, April 23
06:00 PM EST
Wednesday, April 24
06:00 PM EST
Thursday, April 25
Friday, April 26
Sunday, April 28
Monday, April 29
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, April 30
06:00 PM EST
Monday, May 06
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, May 07
06:00 PM EST
Monday, May 13
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, May 14
06:00 PM EST
Monday, May 20
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, May 21
06:00 PM EST
Monday, May 27
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, May 28
06:00 PM EST
Monday, June 03
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, June 04
06:00 PM EST
Monday, June 10
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, June 11
06:00 PM EST
Monday, June 17
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, June 18
06:00 PM EST
Monday, June 24
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, June 25
06:00 PM EST