(6)

Lori Holder

Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Hello friends... those that understand where I have been because you have or are going through the same things. I invite you to join in the power of being able to speak with others without judgement by meeting you where you are in the recovery process from substance use or mental health challenges. You are not alone and there is support!

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Lori Holder

Biography

Struggling? I’ve been there! I am Lori and have lived with Bi-Polar II, anxiety and panic attacks, depression and PTSD from trauma and toxic relationships most of my adult life. I received my certification from UNC-Charlotte in Peer Support in 2014. However, I have been listening to others and sharing my own experiences most of my life. I have rebuilt my life several times and explored the question of “who am I” and “why am and I here” multiple times through life.

Specialties

My Recovery Story

My experiences in life have led me down many roads. Those roads taught me about loving myself, setting boundaries and valuing my own life to bring a new calm to my world,

My Motivation To Help

Peer Support saved my life. I have been successful in the recovery process and want to help others experiencing similar situations through understanding, respect, and empowerment.

My Chatrooms

Anxiety Support Chat Room (ASCR)

Members: 777

This group is for anyone struggling with anxiety disorders: phobias, social anxiety, Generalized Anxiety Disorder, panic attacks, excessive worry or any other issues with anxiety.All peers and peer supporters are welcome to join. We have a no solicitation/no promotion policy for peer supporters.

Certificate

Upcoming meetings

Tuesday, December 06
05:00 PM EST
Thursday, December 08
Monday, December 12
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, December 13
Wednesday, December 14
07:00 PM EST
05:00 PM EST
Thursday, December 15
Monday, December 19
02:00 PM EST
Tuesday, December 20
Wednesday, December 21
05:00 PM EST
Thursday, December 22
Monday, December 26
02:00 PM EST
Tuesday, December 27
Wednesday, December 28
05:00 PM EST
Thursday, December 29
Monday, January 02
02:00 PM EST
Wednesday, January 04
05:00 PM EST
Monday, January 09
02:00 PM EST
Wednesday, January 11
05:00 PM EST
Monday, January 16
02:00 PM EST
Monday, January 23
05:00 PM EST
Monday, January 30
12:00 PM EST