(207)

Luanne V.

National Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Hi Thank you for visiting my page. I am here to help you live the life you were meant to live.

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Luanne Vinson

Biography

I am a National Certified Peer Support Specialist. Most important is I have lived experience with Bipolar, anxiety, depressing,PTSD..I have a chronic medical condition so I understand what that is like. I am certified in grief counseling. I have experienced normal grief and complicated grief. I can walk you through the steps and will be there for you. I know what its like to file for disability and I can help you with that process. I have been homeless before but I got out of the black hole and you can too. I am currently taking classes to become a child and teen Mental health Coach at this time

Specialties

My Recovery Story

I have been in Recovery since 1995. At first I did not know how important self care and coping skills were till I started using them. When I started to use them my life got better

My Motivation To Help

I love helping other people. I was a Nurse for over 33 years. Also a Firefighter and EMT. Helping is in my Genes. I know Recovery is in everyones reach and I am here to help

My Chatrooms

Talk with Luanne for friends and Family memberts

Members: 31

Friends and family of those with a mental Illness. A safe place to share

Certificate

My Services

Tue 12 Noon
One hour group dealing with Shame, Depression, Realationships
Help Between meetings
Need a extra meeting for support
Coaching
Coaching
one on one
Appointment

Upcoming meetings

Sunday, March 03
Monday, March 04
12:00 PM EST
Sunday, March 10
Monday, March 11
11:00 AM EST
Thursday, March 14
07:00 PM EST
Sunday, March 17
Monday, March 18
Sunday, March 24
Monday, March 25
Thursday, March 28
Sunday, March 31
Monday, April 01
Thursday, April 04
11:00 AM EST
Monday, April 08
Thursday, April 11
Monday, April 15
Monday, April 22
11:00 AM EST
Thursday, April 25
07:00 PM EST
Monday, April 29
Monday, May 06
Thursday, May 09
Monday, May 13
Monday, May 20
Thursday, May 23