(63)

Melanie H.

Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Hello! I am hoping that my lived experience of depression, anxiety, and abuse will allow others to see the light that I have found. Just because your have mental health challenges doesn’t mean you have to be in a box! Together we will explore all the tools and avenues to achieve our goals! I look forward to talking with you and seeing everyone in groups! Remember: Smiles are contagious and your smile could make the difference in someone’s day!

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Melanie Haney

Biography

I am a seasoned, COTA, CPS, Navy Veteran, LGBTQ+ Ally, PTSD-MST, depression and anxiety survivor and deal with grief. If you want to do a 1 on 1 peer meeting with me, please message me with your availability and I will message you back to set up a time on heypeers.com

Specialties

My Recovery Story

Thanks to the cps and the members of the VA PTSD group! From being unable to get out of bed to 3 years later being able to go back to work and save my house and family from ruin.

My Motivation To Help

I enjoy empowering people to reach their goals of the highest level of independence. My grandmother raised me to always give more than you get to help your fellow man.

My Chatrooms

Certificate

My Services

1 on 1 with Melanie
1 on 1 coaching with Melanie

Upcoming meetings

Friday, May 31
03:00 PM EST
Monday, June 03
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, June 04
Friday, June 07
03:00 PM EST
Monday, June 10
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, June 11
Friday, June 14
03:00 PM EST
Monday, June 17
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, June 18
Friday, June 21
03:00 PM EST
Monday, June 24
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, June 25
Friday, June 28
03:00 PM EST