(321)

Diana B.

Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Hi and welcome to Hey Peers. Give yourself a few minutes to breathe this moment in, the journey you've been on that got you here. Ask questions, check out the groups and peer supporter profiles, see what's a good fit for you. If you would like to schedule a 1:1 reach out through the chat feature or email me at Wilowispaperio@yahoo.com to figure out a time, I have more flexibility than what shows here.

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Diana Babcock

Biography

Hi, my name is Diana and I want to say welcome to Hey Peers. Professionally I've been working in the world of peer support about sixteen years. I am a Reiki Master practitioner, photographer and artist. I have a lot of life experiences, trauma, child abuse, street drug use, violence, homelessness, parenting, psychiatric system. I try to always carry hope into the places and spaces I enter. Feel free to connect with me, ask questions, find support :)

Specialties

My Recovery Story

Life journeys, so unique! Mine is kind of like a patchwork quilt, a piece from here, a piece from there, some pieces have extra meaning, every piece has value, even the most difficult ones. I view recovery as a healing journey, every step counts. Coming out of the world of using, psychiatric hospitalizations, violence and trauma, learning and changing, shifting thoughts and behaviors, it's all been a part of those steps to be where I am today. I continue to work on me and am thankful that I am able to do this.

My Motivation To Help

Being with people as they learn to value themselves is wonderful to be a part of.

My Chatrooms

Post-Partum and New Mom Support

Members: 16

This chat is to compliment the Hey Peers Certified post-partum and new mom support groups

Certificate

My Services

HeyPeers Certified 1:1 Peer Support with Diana
A space to talk freely

Upcoming meetings

Tuesday, June 25
Thursday, June 27
Tuesday, July 02
Friday, July 05
07:00 PM EST
Tuesday, July 09
Friday, July 12
07:00 PM EST
Tuesday, July 16
Friday, July 19
07:00 PM EST
Tuesday, July 23
Friday, July 26
07:00 PM EST
Tuesday, July 30
Tuesday, August 06
Tuesday, August 13
Tuesday, August 20
Tuesday, August 27
Tuesday, September 03
Tuesday, September 10
Tuesday, September 17
Tuesday, September 24
Tuesday, October 01