Diana

Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

About Diana

Biography

A bit about me: Professional: Certified Peer Specialist (8+ years), WRAP© facilitator (11+) Advanced Level WRAP© facilitator (6 years) Support Group Central Lead Facilitator (4+ years) 1 to 1 facilitator (4+ years) Dual Recovery Peer Specialist Adult Peer Specialist My lived experience includes: Addiction (including Hepatitis C diagnosis and Interferon treatment) Mental Health diagnoses Childhood trauma and neglect Anxiety, PTSD Adoption as a young child Parenting Domestic Violence and much much more... Personal: I'm a great listener and always keep it real as possible! How do we find and hold on to hope in a practical and useful sense when things become difficult and while being true to who we are as unique individuals? In remembering the times when I had no hope, life was dealing some pretty hard challenges, it was good to have those who supported me while I figured things out. Because of this I found my voice and learned to say "I know me best". Favorite quote: "Start where you are, use what you have, do what you can" ~ Arthur Ashe Really personal stuff: I love horses, my camera and fair trade chocolate :)

Specialities

Recovery Story

Greetings

My Motivation To Help

My Chatrooms

Computer Use for Seniors

Members: 17

Hi. I'm SEARCHING for Peer Support in Computer Use for Seniors. Please assist. Thank You Martha Williams Martie

Trauma & Wellness Recovery Action Plan

Members: 109

A public chat for any questions you may have. I have used the above tags because of my own personal experiences and diagnoses. If there are questions you are uncomfortable asking here, feel free to private chat with me.

Depression Recovery Group for Women

Members: 70

This is a group support chat for women, to compliment the DRG (Depression Recovery Group for Women). We'll be using the same material as well as get more ideas of topics from you to talk about. Just the same as Support Group Central, same time, 7-8:30 on Thursdays with the same facilitators, Diana and Valerie. Come, talk, vent, listen, learn, all the same as before :)

Addiction Recovery Group

Members: 18

ARG - A chat room based on the selfrecovery.org support groups, which were conceived and developed by board-certified psychiatrist, Daniel Hochman, MD. Addiction Recovery Groups and the subsequent Chat Room are for anyone needing encouragement and access to some of the best up-to-date information on how to effectively deal with addictions, which include addictive behaviors. These meetings and chat room are for you if you have an addictive behavior towards the following: Drugs | Alcohol | Prescriptions | Sugar | Internet | Gambling | Sex | Porn | Shopping

Upcoming meetings

Tuesday, September 29
Wednesday, September 30
Friday, October 02
03:30 PM
Tuesday, October 06
Wednesday, October 07
Thursday, October 08
Friday, October 09
Sunday, October 11
Tuesday, October 13
Wednesday, October 14
Thursday, October 15
Friday, October 16
Tuesday, October 20
Thursday, October 22
Friday, October 23
Tuesday, October 27
Thursday, October 29