(100)

Diana Babcock

Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Welcome! Look around, ask questions, see what works for you! There's lots of options so you can build your own recovery and support journey :)

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Diana Babcock

Biography

Learning to trust our heart, mind, intuition can be a fearful process. I've used many modalities and tools to help me get to a place of understanding of what my internal strengths are and to have a trusting relationship with myself and my close supports. Helping others find theirs is something I truly enjoy doing. My credentials are life, peer and wellness certifications, Reiki, as well as lots of studying, reading and spending time with emotionally wounded horses. I'm truly thankful you've made it here.

Specialities

Recovery Story

For me it is about balance and what that looks like. Life can be challenging, difficulties rise, things get messy. I have routines in place that help me stay sure-footed, early morning practices, meditation, water, Qi gong, coffee, Reiki, quiet time....

My Motivation To Help

There was a point in my life in my forties when the only support I had was the system. I didn't know about peer support. My life experiences with others who struggled was that no one ever 'got better', this caused a great deal of distress and fear. I've learned life, while difficult at times, can be good too, when we have a bit of hope and vision.

My Chatrooms

Diana Babcock HPC Facilitator Chat Group

Members: 152

Depression Recovery for Women, trauma, one to ones, spiritual crisis, substance use and more. I post links to the groups here in the chat. Please feel free to join and ask questions or simply connect. Here is a link to my bio: https://www.heypeers.com/peer_supporters/1377

My Services

PTSD 1:1 support with Diana, Certified Peer Specialist
PTSD support
Wellness Recovery Action Plan (WRAP)
You select the time and day that works for you and I'll schedule it.
HeyPeers Certified 1:1 Peer Coaching with Diana
A place to talk freely

Upcoming meetings

Monday, July 26
Wednesday, July 28
Monday, August 02
Wednesday, August 04
Friday, August 06
Monday, August 09
Wednesday, August 11
Friday, August 13
Monday, August 16
Wednesday, August 18
Friday, August 20
Monday, August 23
Friday, August 27
Monday, August 30
Friday, September 03
Monday, September 06
Monday, September 13
Monday, September 20
Monday, September 27